PHO - Pokémon Hackers Online
Go Back   PHO - Pokémon Hackers Online > Other Generations Hacking > Other Research

Other Research For research regarding Gen III or other hacks that aren't Gen I/II.

Old 13th September 2014, 06:05 PM   #1
The_Buddha_Wolf
Otaku

The_Buddha_Wolf
Exclamation Rom Hacking & Computer Setup

I am new to rom hacking and I want to get a setup that is perfect for me. I can spend about $4,000 and I want to get the best gear for my money. I can get more money, but I would have to save up more. With my new setup, I want to be able to:

- Make Pokemon GBA & DS Rom Hacks
- Make various Nintendo 64 Rom Hacks
- Make and edit videos (I already have a camera)
- Play various PC games
- Download a lot of music and audiobooks to Itunes
- Have better quality internet connection (Better than a regular laptop)
Old 13th September 2014, 06:42 PM   #2
Gamer2020
What does this button do?.....
PHO VIP

Gamer2020

Honestly you don't need to spend 4,000$ on a computer. Since you do want to play pc games you're probably looking at 1,000$ to 2,000$ depending what you want. This is assuming you want a laptop as desktops are cheaper.

The laptop at the top of the following link, while a bit expensive, is on sale and might be what you are looking for :http://promotions.newegg.com/NEemail...&et_rid=755263

Last edited by Gamer2020; 13th September 2014 at 06:47 PM.
Gamer2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2014, 08:23 PM   #3
The_Buddha_Wolf
Otaku

The_Buddha_Wolf

Which is a better choice, building my own computer/having someone (Professionally) build my own computer, or just getting a pre-made computer?
Old 14th September 2014, 02:02 AM   #4
Gamer2020
What does this button do?.....
PHO VIP

Gamer2020

Do you know how to build your own computer?
Old 14th September 2014, 06:17 PM   #5
Elsa
Let it go!
PHO VIP

Elsa

If you know how to build a computer and you know what to buy, then that'd be the best option. You can build cheaper than you can buy pre-built.