PHO - Pokémon Hackers Online
Go Back   PHO - Pokémon Hackers Online > Other Generations Hacking > ROM Hack Projects

ROM Hack Projects Find and play great Pokémon ROM Hacks here, or post your own hack project.
Note: This is not a place to recruit members for a team.

Old 5th April 2017, 03:05 AM   #1
Sky0fBlades
Emerald Hacker

Sky0fBlades
Default Pokémon CosmicEmerald Version

Pokémon CosmicEmerald Version
Base ROM: Pokémon Emerald Version (of course)

Description:

Alright, so this hack has been a long time in the making - having been worked on in little phases at a time, ever since I started learning about ROM hacking several years ago. Can’t really remember when (maybe 2010?).

It was put on hiatus several times due to life-stuff, and a couple of times I had even redone it from the beginning to find and remove any and all glitches/errors; I spent most of the time trying to figure out what the most minimalistic/efficient ways to implement everything were. Finally it's here, but there are still a lot more ideas I intend to put into this game.

A change-log (different from the one here) has been kept documenting every single change that has been made (as well as dates-of editing, revisions and future ideas), for the sake of being able to quickly and easily pinpoint the cause of any errors. Choices in programs and how they were used have been carefully considered to avoid glitches. I am also trying to keep the save-data structure of the base ROM intact so that the regular Emerald's game saves will remain 'backwards/forwards' compatible (originally for testing scripts, graphics, etc.). I am considering breaking that little rule soon, depending on how those changes affect how well I can test things.

Gameplay Summary: